Godders45

By Godders45

Turning into a old woman?

I wanted some slippers for my birthday because my old ones, that were a fiver in Sainsburys, had finally fallen completely to pieces.

I looked up what I wanted online in Debenhams and then off went hubby and S to get them for me.

Unfortunately, they had about a 10th of the stock in the shop and he did the best he could so came back with these Totes. At least the make was right ;-)

They are warm and cozy but the more I look at them, the more I can see some old lady shuffling around her garden feeding pigeons in them. Also, despite checking I have them on the right feet, they look like they should be the opposite way around but that doesn't work (I tried, just in case).

I am sure I will grow to love them just a little bit more as the winter days draw in and you never know, I may take to feeding pigeons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.