Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Circle

Another Lyth Hill blip! A circle of pines which can provide shelter on a blustery day and lovely peeps through to the view beyond. Poppydog and I visited twice; once when I was time short and on the way to see the Homeopath, and the second mid-afternoon when we had the leisure to enjoy the sunshine and cool breeze. And mull over some of the stuff my appointment had raised; self reflection is a useful tool and easiest for me when walking.

I went to the sewing group and picked up there again, even getting some quilting done on Dad's quilt. More to get on with tonight (I did none then other evening - just too tired to be bothered).

By the time I eventually arrived home the gardeners had clocked off so I've yet to meet them. But they've removed a couple of very overgrown shrubs and I can now see out of the kitchen window ... and see the general organised chaos as well as the view. I think I'll focus on the longer vista for the moment!

LH has had a lovely day playing and winning a golf match. Yesterday he sourced the documentation necessary for our insurance claim (his filing system is, shall we say, 'scattered') and we made some important decisions which have been hanging for a while. All's well in his world.

I had a long chat to his mum this afternoon and managed to catch her alone so could really get some proper sense. She sounds stronger and happier being at home. Fingers crossed ...

A quiet Friday evening planned. Poppydog is already snoring next to me on the sofa in anticipation ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.