Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

22.10 on 21/06

Worked 10 hrs today and came home for some food and an early night as was exhausted.

‘Jean c’mon down to Dun Laoghaire and walk the pier as Her Worship finishes her longest day of the year’

‘I’m really tired - thought I would have an early night as long day tomorrow’

’ Ah wudja stop’

‘Wudju stop’

‘Jean don’t be ridiculous - HW sustains us all, smiles on us, makes our food grow, basically keeps us all alive and YOU WANT TO GO HOME AND HAVE A DAMN CUP OF TEA AND IGNORE HER ON HER BIG PARTY NIGHT - YOU ARE A DISGRACE !!

(Ok so I have persuasive friends)

So 4 of us walked the pier and watched HW slowly sink after a busy day; she put on her PJ’s, washed her teeth, said her prayers, yawned and we could sense her feeling of drowsiness as she drifted into the far horizon of Dublin Bay.

Do we appreciate how hard she works for us.

I forgot to bring a camera with me but I shot this in back garden at 22.15 - still bright.

Sleep well HW ‘cos you have to get up early in Dublin tomorrow and I hope to meet with you briefly on the North Wicklow coastline in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.