Life through the lens...

By ValC

Graceful

Gardening again this morning. More tidying up!
Emptied some pots of begonias, which were dying off, and planted some more bulbs.
This bud is on a mini cyclamen plant I bought from Tom.
It reminds me of a swan. So graceful.

This afternoon, I went round for a chat and a cuppa with a friend I haven't seen for a while.Catching up with family news etc. Some good and some not so good.

When I got back MrC had just brought the car back. Nice surprise , the service wasn't as much as last year, as nothing wanted doing, only the usual oil change etc.
So that was a relief!

We have been following the election in America, and
I thought of our friends across the pond when I read this.

Yesterday is a dream.
Tomorrow but a vision.
But today well lived makes every yesterday a dream of happiness,
And every tomorrow a vision of hope.
Look well, therefore to this day.

Sanskrit Proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.