Election

Got all excited about an election in a country I've never even been to.

I am overwhelmingly glad that Obama won. Although that weird, morbidly curious part of me yearned for a Romney win just to see the incompetent chaos that would ensue. I hope that's normal. Because I sometimes worry it isn't.

It's like that neutral excitement you feel as the BREAKING NEWS bar tells of a natural disaster with no more information. Or the old craning your next for a car crash one, which, ironically, I think is quite a common cause of car crashes. Or hovering your mouse over a WARNING: GRAPHIC video. It's that secret part of me that wants a situation to get worse just to see what happens.

I also revel in publicly awkward situations.

Am I a monster? Probably, but only in a cool way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.