Not quite a wasted day..

Up early for golf, if was dark and windy, but not raining, as we left the house at 7.30am it started to rain, by the time we got to the golf club it had stopped, but it was looking rather ominous. Quite a few people cancelled their golf but 20 of us had turned up, 18 of them went out, we didn't we came home, wise decision, at 9.30am the heavens opened and we were at home with the paper and a cuppa.

After a couple of hours we decided to go out and do some errands. Off to the Drs, Roy needed an appointment as his annual blood check is due, I needed to see the Dr as I've had a sore throat for a couple of days, and sucking strepsils hasn't helped it. The 'ever so helpful receptionist' asked if mine was an emergency, so I said yes!! She gave me my appointment time 12.45 (today) so I went and sat outside the Drs waiting room, and at 12.45 I went in to see him, a very thorough examination, pulse rate, BP, checked with his stethoscope for any problem with the lungs, looked in my mouth, then gave me a prescription for the Neobrufen and sent me on my way.

We then went to the travel agent and booked out trip to Dubrovnik/Split for Roy's 75th birthday next year. Went to Carrefour for coffee and toast, did a bit of shopping then home.

Booked a night in a hotel in Benidorm and the Benidorm Palace and show for 22nd November.

Roy having a lie down, his wallet took a large HIT today, off out for a meal tonight, and it's still raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.