Wholeheartedly Going For It

This Rufous Hummingbird was really going far into the flowers sucking out the nectar. They are so fun to watch; I have the perfect situation for watching the birds in my backyard at the beach house. 

We took the boat out for a ride......we wanted to get some of the slime off the bottom.....it has been sitting in the marina for 3 weeks without being used. We are hoping that tomorrow's eye doctor appointment will be the last for awhile so hubby can spend a longer period of time at the beach. We didn't take the crab traps out today, we just cruised around and enjoyed the relaxation of being on the water. The Bald Eagles were active and we observed a new location where a pair has their nest near the water. I didn't have my camera with me and it was okay......I enjoyed just watching them.
We are home now so hubby can go to the doctor tomorrow morning. I hope all is well and we won't have to go back again.
Today is the longest day of daylight......tomorrow it will be getting darker earlier every day.  :-((  I love these long days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.