Scarves

Last minute photo of the scarves hanging on the back of my bedroom door. I baked croissants early today for the board meeting at my house. About 20 folks turned up and the meeting progressed with the board at the table and the rest of us sitting around the room. Mehitabel entertained folks by wandering among us and seeming to join right in. A few folks stuck around to look at my art and collections.

At 12:30 I headed to the Alzheimer’s support group. It’s been awhile. We talked a lot about grief and dealing with frustration and stress. Another gal and I were there as much to help and support as we were for support. Her husband passed away about four months before Arvin.

After the meeting I picked up Shelly and we went shopping at Costco. Then we spent the evening together and watched “”The Man in the Orange Shirt” from PBS.

And so, to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.