Tommy's Back

Despite the forecast it actually remained mostly dry today, which gave me the opportunity to dig a trench and lay the electricity cable to the shed. It was a good day for working outside with it be neither too hot nor too cold.

I had only cut the turfs when Tommy the Coal Tit appeared on a nearby bush. I always carry seeds in my pocket now and it became a case of 3 or 4 shovels of earth from the trench and then a seed for Tommy. As the digging was quite hard work, the jacket with the seeds had to come off and was left beside me. When Tommy returned I would take a seed from the jacket, but I soon got fed up with all the interruptions and left a small pile of them on the grass for him. In no time they were all gone as he stashed them in the ground, amongst stones and in trees. When he returned I gave him a seed at the jacket pocket and left it open for him with the seeds in sight. That was it, he was back and forward helping himself to the seeds straight from my pocket!

When the clouds thinned slightly I took a break and got some blips of Tommy with the red Kaffer Lilies in the background.

So today's blip is a Tommy/Lily combo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.