Once in a lifetime

And you may ask yourself
What is that beautiful house?
And you may ask yourself
Where does that highway go to?
And you may ask yourself
Am I right? Am I wrong?
And you may say yourself, "My God! What have I done?"

A day of training unfolds in London. It goes well, but is completely overshadowed by a David Byrne concert tonight at the Apollo.

Tim, Dan, and I meetup outside, grab a pint, and watch the support act - whose name remains a murky mystery. Laura Mvula?

The highly choreographed main act begins. All music played on stage, all musicians dancing at all times. The set list is amazing (https://www.setlist.fm/setlist/david-byrne/2018/auditorium-theatre-chicago-il-3bed6498.html), ranging from I Zimbra all the way through to songs from American Utopia, with a cover of Brighton Port Authority and a second encore of a protest song remembering Americans killed by the police.

Amazing. Exhilarating. R

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.