J

Jagged features (Natural or deliberate? I cannot be sure.)

Japanese hiker (bonus)

I have a (bad, I know) habit of checking Facebook and Blipfoto as I eat my breakfast every morning (at least I am not being anti-social as I get up way before my family even during the summer holiday.) Anyway, what confronted me? Melania's disgusting coat and Corey Lewandowski's hideous "womp womp." Honestly, is the Trump clan working some kind of outrage fatigue strategy? It could work. I was so appalled that I decided I would refuse to read about such dreadful people today and instead go out for a long hike in the beautiful Japanese mountain forests and remind myself that most people, like the other hikers I met, are nice, and nothing like the people in the news.

I walked from 9 am to 5 pm from Ashiya to the top of Mount Rokko (931 meters) and then down the mountain and through the forest to Higashinada. A wonderful day with glorious sunny weather. No politician can take that from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.