iDEA.org.uk

The Duke of Yorks Awards are the digital equivalent of the Duke of Edinburgh Awards; though it seems to me very much simpler. 
Designed for young people but some of the badges would be excellent for a lot of older folk so the U3A have decided to register as an organisation using the awards. They have selected three U3As to take part in a pilot scheme before launching it to all UK U3As at the AGM in August. We were one of the U3As invited to take part in the pilot and we got seated last week.
I found it pretty easy and completed Bronze by the following day. Silver should be launched soon but Gold not until next year. I am now awaiting for my Bronze certificate to be sent from Buckingham Palace but even more so looking forward to starting the Silver.
We had a meeting to give feedback on progress so far this morning and once I got back home I decided to have a go at some that I hadn't previously attempted before passing the Bronze.
Great fun and can be useful to those not very internet savvy. Its open to all and costs nothing so if you fancy having a go simply go to idea.org.UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.