The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Friday 22nd June 2018)

I thought I would blip something from the sunflower family for Flower Friday as it was the summer solstice this week, beginning inevitably the irreversible decline into darkness and the freezing cold.

These are blanketflowers growing outside my kitchen window (gaillarda grandiflora 'Arizona Sun').

Refna brought her friend A. with her for Gardening Friday this morning so we had puzzles to solve during our tea break. A. is regularly visited by foxes and cubs in her Cheltenham garden. I showed her Miranda1008's fox cub blip on my iPad.

Thanks to bikerbear for hosting Flower Friday.

L.
22.6.2018 (1734 hr)

Blip #2687 (#2437 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.60-18.3.10)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2018 #130/265 + #52/100 Extras)
Day #3013 (581 gaps from 26.3.10)
LOTD #1831 (#1672 + 159 in archived blips)

Flora series
Old Forge series
Macro series


Taken with Panasonic/Leica DMC-LX100 Micro 4/3rds compact

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Elmore James with John Brim - The Sun Is Shining (recorded April 1960, Chicago IL)
The August issue of Mojo turned up today with the CD Dance The Blues - Mojo Presents The R&B Roots Of David Bowie. I assumed I had this track as I have a number of Elmore James CDs and know this song very well (mainly in Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac version featuring Jeremy Spencer, an avid fan of Elmore James) but for some reason his recordings for the Chess label are less readily available and I did not have this recording before. Great, isn't it? And very suitable for a day like today.

One year ago:
Caen Hill (Swan family)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.