South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Bursting

The bottlebrush flowers are beginning to come out. So pleased, as we shall be able to enjoy them in full bloom soon and I shall blip a photo for posterity. It also looks as though we shall experience the hydrangea and the hebes in full bloom before we leave around the end of July. So there won’t be much to miss (for this year at least!). The new garden will provide a blank (if small) canvas, so it will be fun to plan.

Another busy day, this time mainly doing typing and passing on documents via email ready for those who are taking over the various admin tasks. This week I will be typing the last news sheet before someone else takes over. I have done it for over 20 years and I have to confess I won’t miss it as it had become a bit of a chore each week. There are other admin tasks that I definitely will miss though.

It was a lovely sunny day today and I sat and ate my tea in the garden. I’m not a great fan of eating meals outdoors (always seems easier to eat them indoors!) and it’s often too cold too. Today it was just about warm enough, despite a cool breeze. Near the sea we rarely escape the breeze.

Hubby has been busy doing governor and children’s club duties today. He has thoroughly enjoyed the day, but looks exhausted tonight and he still has a lot of catarrh on his chest and blocked sinuses. We have an extra busy Sunday, with a lunch as well as two services, so I’m hoping he will improve by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.