Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Feeling Blue?

For some reason I'm tired today.  Maybe it's the sudden heat-wave that has hit us. It is forecast to last for a week.  A whole week??  No need to panic, it probably won't happen ...

The garden has gone mad in the few days that I've been away.  There's not an inch of soil visible. The spaces have been filled with weeds at least a foot high.  Well, that makes it easier to pull them out - when I get round to it.

All I did today was pick some flowers. I don't usually take flowers out of the garden, but everything is so overgrown that the peonies and delphiniums were hardly visible, and might as well see out their days in a vase.  Besides, the peonies have a wonderful scent, the whole house is perfumed by them.  They are not perfect blooms, but the colour makes up for that.

Thanks again to Anni for this lovely challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.