KEEP OFF THE GRASS

Went to keep a "rendez-vous" with Séverine van M - the lady who looks after her my financial interests in her my new bank. It's moved house from la Grande Place to le Grand Sablon.

S van M is good at her job - she speaks very fast & enthusiastically in impeccable French & I let her go for it. Trouble is - I'm a fully paid up member of the awkward squad - I'm not good at being bullied!

I side-tracked her spiel by offering her a copy of a CD of my first album, re-issued after 47 years... We came to an amicable compromise & she showed me around her my lovely new bank!

After that I wandered down to Boulevard Anspach where they've put up palisades to keep punters off the grass - bravo!

Shopping & home to watch - along with these (extra) ladies - some tennis...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.