Friday night kebab

First day of peace all week. Until about 3pm when everyone was getting to the end of their to do list for the week where it seemed to mainly say “ask Philippa”. Before that though a v lovely chat with my boss. She is collecting feedback for my delayed appraisal and just wanted to tell me how very overwhelmed she had been by everyones (no idea where an apostrophe would go there) outpouring of love for me. Which is so lovely - my team are all just great.

Daisy has gone to Benelia’s to fully excise the GCSE nonsense. I went to the lesbian* place to get kebabs to eat in the garden for tea. Which takes me to five consecutive days without a home cooked meal, must do better.....


* previously incorrectly read by Hannah. Obvs Lebanese. That man does not look like a lesbian.

PS when I say kebabs, I mean a kebab for more than one person. Not that I have eaten multiple kebabs for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.