a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Trio

Flower Friday 22 06 2018: Trio

My brother and his family visited earlier this week, as I think I may have mentioned once or twice, something to do with a Wedding last weekend :-). 

They brought Cathy some very nice flowers which was kind of them.  Not only did they provide me with yesterday's abstract blip, but they have also given me this shot for Flower Friday.  It is a bit like being handed a blip on a plate really, if you know what I mean, so thanks yet again Brendan if you are reading this in Greece.

Today was my last day at work, as the much anticipated trip to Scotland starts in the morning tomorrow.  Needless to say it was enormously busy and stressful, but I am finally home and trying to work out how to fit my packing into the limited space available for luggage on a motorbike :-))

The very clever BMW pannier system can expand to allow you to take more stuff, although the down side is that the bike will be wider and the wind resistance greater.  No matter how hard I tried this evening I have come to the conclusion that I am either going to have to use the wider setting or leave behind some camera kit.  So, the wider setting it is then!  

Cathy of course, finds this all very amusing.  She and motorbikes do not mix, so she will be staying at home enjoying the peace and quiet missing me.

I've been a rotten blip correspondent this week - I can only apologise.  I really appreciate those of you that pop by and leave comments.  Hopefully I will get the chance to do some catching up over the next week.  I suspect that I am going to backflip the trip, so it may be a little quiet here for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.