stuartjross

By stuartjross

Tealing

Nothing to do with this photo; its where I was working today. It is just outside Dundee and a long drive from home.
My intended outward route was to cut across land from the A9 at Dunkeld, Coupar Angus direction and then a series of backroads to the village avoiding the busy city altogether. After CA I allowed myself to be guided on the back roads by the car's satnav to a destination point I had pinpointed to about 50 yards. I was spitting with frustration when I came round a bend and immediately recognised the roundabout I was approaching   to be on the Kingsway in Dundee. The blunder probably added 10 minutes to the trip. The thing about satnav is you should only ever use it when you already know the way.
Home at night I took the boys a wee bit of the way up Meal nan Luath. Shortly after this Caley rubbed in something smelly and I had to take him to a wee loch to get clean. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.