Kit's Year

By Kit267

A sunny, catch up and chatter kind of day.

“Do you fancy a little day trip?” she said
“Why not?” I said, “Where to?”
“To get my passport renewed as I am going away on Friday and my passport has expired!”

So a road trip to Durham it was with my then passportless friend K. After dropping off the forms at the Passport Office, we had 4 hours to kill while it was all being processed. A wander around the shops, a walk along the river, a cocktail and lunch in a champagne bar and a pot of tea and cake in a quirky cafe....our 4 hours quickly passed in a sunny, catch up and chatter kind of day.

This evening Sushi and I had an unexpected trip out as just as I was feeling guilty about forgetting to stock up on food for Dee Dee the bearded dragon, I spotted a ‘free to a good home’ advert on Facebook for someone who had some food that their dragon wouldn’t eat...luckily for us Dee Dee is not that fussy. It was such a beautiful evening, I was glad to be able to enjoy the sunset across the barley fields on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.