Having fun in the sun

Grace and Autumn came today and first thing they asked was could they have the pool out, they had brought their swimming costumes so we had half an hour of screaming girls throwing water at each other and everyone else. Then a bit of calm whilst Grace opened her birthday presents, She was 7 last week but I didn't get to see them, then it was eggy sandwich for Autumn and a jam one for Grace (standard procedure) followed by an ice cream lolly and then off home. 

The egg sandwich is funny because I have one of those pot hens that you can keep eggs in, which I don't but Autumn, who is only 4,  always has a look and its empty so she asks Mrs hen if she can lay her an egg, then she has to go and wait while Mrs Hen lays the egg (me popping an egg in the pot hen) then she comes and asks again and we have a look and the expression on that child's face when she thinks Mrs Hen has laid her an egg is absolutely priceless.

Good night at Friday Feeling we had team games tonight, very noisy but they all enjoyed themselves. 

Another lovely warm sometimes rather hot day, earlier I decided to cut back the gooseberry bush that someone gave me 4 years ago and which has had no gooseberries on it in all that time, then ask my son to help me dig it up and throw it away, so I started cutting it back only to find its absolutely full of gooseberries this year (must have heard my intentions).Unfortunately one of my apple trees only has 8 apples this year must be a rest year or that cold spell got to the blossom, but the russet apple tree is absolutely loaded with them.

Have a nice weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.