"I know it's almost dark but it's not raining so PLEASE throw the ball one more time...just one more time...then you can finish your cuppa and get in the bath"

Hard to say "no" to her!

Plumber arrived first thing this morning, later than planned as although he lives in the same town he had no idea how stupidly designed the road I live on is and that all the numbers are higgledy-piggledy! Then I saw him go onto my elderly neighblour's drive so I had to rush round and try to stop him disturbing her...too late...poor old girl was bleary-eyed at the door in her dressing gown wondering why a young man was on her driveway taking tools out of his van! I apologised and eventually he was on my drive instead. He put the leak sealant in the system and managed to locate the latest fault. This explained why I'm suddenly re-pressuring twice a day instead of once every 2 months but also means yet another part is on order! So I'll still be fixing it myself for a little while yet. Botheration.

Our Woof Wednesday blog is about fireworks this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.