It's all in the details

By jenni

Proper retail therapy

Last weekend, after a couple of very busy weeks, I decided some retail therapy was definitely needed and decided to do it properly this time.

My old winter boots apparently have a hole in the sole which is not very practical, so I started by ordering not only one but two pairs of boots; one for public places and the other for ploughing through snow and mud in search of a blip and other important matters, no matter what the weather may be like.

In addition, I decided to secure a ticket to the Bon Jovi show next year in May. They used to be one of my absolute favourite bands when I was a teenager so I thought my teenage self would never forgive me for not going to see them when they play within 10km from my home.



The first pair of boots arrived today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.