Greenhouse Find

I took myself off to Lacock Abbey and Villlage in Wilshire today.  The main object was to visit the Fox Talbot museum and "installations and sound on the abbey's South Lawn" to celebrate  Ela the founder of the abbey at Lacock.  

The former has been updated since my last visit to include more of the digital age of photography - and was extremely interesting. There was also an exhibition of images by by Karen Knorr focusing on Japanese and Indian interiors in temples, shrines and palaces, occupied by animals and birds.  The photography was wonderful, but personally I was not too sure of the inclusion of the animals as subject matter.

The latter was disappointing - some etched glass panels to indicate the position of the original abbey church and sounds of nuns singing.  These were a bit lost in the grandure of the surrounding buildings and grounds.  Still I thoroughly enjoyed my visit on yet another day of sun and blue skies.

As for today's Blip, I came across this gloriously coloured flower (possibly a petunia?) in the botanical garden's greenhouse - just the job for Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.