One click at a time

By KeithKnight

November Challenge - Funny - R.I.P. Cpl Jones

Day 7 of the November Daily Challenge - Funny

Today we lost one of the great comedy actors, Clive Dunn, best known of course for his portrayal of Corporal Jones in Dad's Army.

Always the first to volunteer, with constant faith in officers, a favourite with the ladies and all those catch-phrases - "Permission to speak sir?", "They don't like it up 'em" etc.

I don't normally blip a computer screen with one of my blips on it, but as I did Dad's Army last month as part of "The Box in the Corner", here is my small tribute to Lance Corporal Jack Jones and Clive Dunn who played him - one of their early improvised weapons and in the background a "Pill Box" that the real Home Guard would have manned.

Death wouldn't normally be regarded as "Funny", but today we lost a funny man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.