Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Get well soon!

I wish I could! I've taken this picture to cheer myself up as I'm feeling a bit sorry for myself at the moment. I overdid things two weeks ago and am still not back to where I was before that. It's not as if I did a ten mile hike - it was only a bit more than I had been doing - I just didn't realise how sensitive it was! I saw my GP this afternoon and she reassured me that I hadn't done myself any lasting damage. She also said I shouldn't be thinking of going back to work before the New Year which I felt a bit mixed about - I'd originally thought I might be going back in a couple of weeks or so, but I've lost quite a lot of confidence and don't know when I'll be able to trust this hip not to let me down again. So in some ways it's a relief, although I think I'll be going stir crazy soon if I can't get out a bit more soon. There's some work I can do at home, and I think now's the time to offer to do that. Anyway, that's enough of that for the time being - will try to come up with something a bit more interesting tomorrrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.