Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Portishead Marina

An early start this morning to get the 07:30 bus to The Mall, and then the 08:30 bus to Portishead.  My distance learning course means that I get an NUS card, and so my Day Rider ticket costs just £4.20, and Mr T travels for free, so a very cheap way to get to Portishead.  Plus we used our Waitrose cards and got free soups and free cakes with our purchase of a coffee.

We had a nice wander around the Marina and then back into the town centre for lunch before getting the bus back to The Mall.

We had to go to the opticians as they were supposed to have ordered my work VDU glasses 6 weeks ago but they had the frames they had from the company had been discontinued and it was only me asking that had prompted any action.  Then when we got there they had to be done by a special person, and we wanted to get the next bus (as they are only once an hour).  I was a little "firm" with the manager, and ended up with a pair of free glasses from their range (which are nicer than the ones available from the work ones) as a good will gesture!  So that was good, and we made the bus!  Amazingly all 4 buses were right on time today!

I haven't looked at today's pictures yet so they might appear as extras tomorrow.  Today's Blip is us at the marina in Portishead, testing the Go Pro camera on the gimbal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.