Mindseye

By Mindseye

Lost his head

I think I was still high on Haworth last night, just couldn't get to sleep!!

We had to be up early too, so after five hours sleep I dragged myself up as youngest was calling before 10 to drop off some things they want to store in our garage for a while. Phone call at 9.30 to say they had a problem with the van they had hired so wouldnnt be coming until late afternoon......isnt it always the way :-)

We had our usual walk into town, where I spotted this fabulous scooter, obviously owned by a headless MOD, so that was my blip sorted. Ive tagged it for Silly Saturday.

We had lunch you know where, before walking home and spending the rest of the day in the garden just pottering, as you do!

I made a other batch of spicy tomato pasta sauce. I have used half his evening over pasta, dotted with mozerella, and the last of the parma ham, sprinkled with parmesan and baked in the oven to crisp it all around the edges. A bit of fresh basil to finish and bobs your uncle, and fannys' your aunt :-D Needless to say nothing left now !!

We've just had a piece of a "Fat tyke" that we bought yesterday in Haworth......never had one before! I think I would describe is as a cross between a scone and a biscuit, it was very nice.

Hope youre all having a nice weekend
enjoying the lovely weather :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.