The Terracotta Army

Went to Liverpool today  with my sister Kate to see the exhibition. I bought the tickets after seeing fab photos on here. We had a lovely lunch then walked through the centre to the museum. Liverpool is a fabulous city its energy is amazing and it's so vibrant. The exhibition was amazing but I find it so hard getting my head round the fact that all these statues and artefacts are over 2000 years old and superbly preserved and made. I had the same thoughts in Rome. The soldiers are amazingly crafted just look at the hands in the extra. The history is not good but the clay and bronze remains are superb. It was a bit of a procession at times especially at the end looking at the various soldiers all with a different purpose, from the armoured general, then infantryman to the archers. 
After we came out we walked down the road and there was so much going on, my camera never stopped clicking away! We saw 3 wedding groups, steampunkers, a band, a steampunk horse and lots of interesting people.  Tea and a scone in good old M and S then the  train back then home. What a great day out.

I've had two nights out Thursday at Media city with camera club, I may back blip then a quiz night last night with the bloomers. I may not blip everyday from now but I do enjoy looking at your photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.