Border Tails

By Swannie

Silly Saturday - Silly Swannie?

On Thursday, I picked up my new Ashwood shirts and a wonderful purple tie, as suits my new position as a van driver. I ironed one of them and wore it on Friday. Well, I couldn’t wait to get back to Gala, all I did was itch! I must be allergic to whatever the shirts are washed with. As I was taking the van into Gala to get new tyres fitted, my boss suggested that I nip home and stick all the shirts in the washing machine because I was going to learn a new run this morning and it was my introduction to five new clients sites, so it would be better to look smart.

I quickly nipped into the house, changed, and threw all the shirts into the machine. I was sitting in the tyre fitter’s and suddenly wondered where my Bluetooth earpiece was! I wear one in the van and carry a spare one in my pocket (this not only lets me answer the phone, should someone call, but means that I can listen to audiobooks, or even the Archers Omnibus, as I drive). With a sinking feeling, I seemed to remember that they were in my shirt pocket!

So today’s Silly Saturday blip is my two earpieces in a dish of rice, where they have been overnight in an attempt to dry them out. The pink one will now turn on and connect to my phone so perhaps it will survive. The black one appears to have died, but I’ll give it until tomorrow and try charging up before I chuck it in the bin.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.