Fox and Cubs

Had a great evening last night and woke up this morning not feeling my best.
Prosecco and red wine are not the best mix for me even though l didn’t have much of either.
Soon perked up after breakfast and spent the majority of the day tending my garden, it really did suffer while we were away in Wales , the hot sun and no rain left many plants in a sorry state.
Looking somewhat better now.
Need it to look good because all my family are coming tomorrow for a bit of a celebration and l expect we will all enjoy some time in the garden.
Two youngest granddaughters were dropped off by their dad and we took them to Skipton for their dance classes.
On the way home we stopped at our friend’s allotment to water it while he is away and it was there l spotted this wildflower growing in the hedge.
I rather liked the blunt petals .
It’s an orange hawkweed known as fox and cubs, rather lovely eh?
I only saw the little visitor with the fine pair of antennae when l downloaded onto my iPad.
Thanks go to Miranda for this new wildflower challenge now at the end of its second week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.