Celebration

My two thousandth blip warranted the return of the crown. Bailey was less than impressed, feigning sleep once a couple of upright shots (including the extra) had been taken.  As he has featured in 827 of the 2000, 133 of which are also tagged 'asleep', it still seems an appropriate shot to mark the occasion. His visit to see Jess, his lovely groomer, was entirely coincidental but he does look very smart - as well as long-suffering. I doubt very much if I would still have been blipping every day without his arrival nearly four years ago. He provides good blip-material even when he is grumpy. Although I might be kidding myself that my innate stubbornness wouldn't have kept me going once I got started. 

Apart from the hair-cut and the crown-wearing, it was an unremarkable Saturday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.