Agriculture architecture

The project for AYWMC graduates this month has been "architecture" and driving back from Mums today it was quiet and gave me the chance to stop and take this grain/fertiliser silo building which I am going to use. I wanted to get something which represents the agricultural aspect of Bedfordshire, and thought this worked.
My extra today is the Flying Scotsman and not a particularly good extra, but there is a story. I heard it was going to be heading down to London and the home Mum lives in at Arlesey is on the line, so after I visited with her I went to see if I could get a reasonable vantage point. Having never been to this station by road before, I mixed up my platforms and was on the wrong side. Well, wrong side for a decent shot as it thundered along towards me.... I did wonder why a few train spotters were on the other platform looking in the opposite direction to me! Never mind :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.