A Wild Serissa......

Tomorrow is Bonsai Reserve.  I have chosen 4 different plants to work on, and I will be real happy if I get 2 of them done.  The first bonsai I will put up on the table is my Serissa.  It has been left to grow since last November.  The tree is flush with new leaves, lots of tiny white flowers and growth everywhere's!   Tomorrow I hope to have a roundtable discussion about the ramification of the branches near the tips.  I want to ask where is long, to long, where is the appropriate ramification from thicker to thinner.  This is a very large tree,10 or 12" tall and maybe 15-18" round in a pot that is a 8 to 10" oval.

The extra is a photo of the underneath part of the tree.....   it shows branching, twigging and the leggy  secondary and tertiary branches.  
This tree will be a huge challenge!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.