fs2012

By FrankS

Wilmcote

Our awake day started at 5am this morning when Ann woke me up to find out what was happening in the US Elections. I'd left the phone by the bed, and fired up BBC1 on TVCatchup. Obama had made it, we went back to sleep happy bunnies!

Following yesterday's non-April Fool Blip I thought I ought to be sensible and post something more 'traditional' (this orthodoxy won't last; I believe photography is art, and art is anything you want to make it).

We took Dylan for a walk along the canal in Wilmcote, a village about three miles outside of Stratford and location of Mary Arden's house (Shakespeare's mother). It was a good sunny afternoon and I took a few photos, one of which is shown here with Ann and Dylan on the path. Others can be seen here if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.