Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Urgent


Evening all,

I'd headed out to Barnsley early this morning, but due to a big traffic incident all the roads in were blocked with the morning rush hour melee.

So i pulled in to a deserted garden centre car park to while away a casual 20 minutes till the queues dispersed, and was just considering taking a crafty photo of a robin scavenging on the top of a wall, when, with a slightly aggrieved cry, and a slightly less than graceful flight path, this little rotter crash landed right in front of the car.

Somehow the scruffy eejit decided that not only was it my fault that it had crashed landed in the first place but that it was my car directly in its flight path which was to blame.

It then spent the next five minutes stalking around my car with an expression that would put a troubled adolescent to shame, and voicing its disgust at my parking with strangulated cries of annoyance and pecking at my tires like an overgrown woodpecker with a rubber fetish.

So i ran it over....

Ok, i didn't really, but as i drove away the smug look it gave me made me want to get out and slap it sideways, or slap a "best before 24th December" sticker on its Parson's nose, irrespective of its Christmas credentials or not-

it's all fair game to me!!

night all


Foreigner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.