an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Egg Man

I am still stuggling with the new look Daddy Days. First I pick up Boy and we try and think of something to do for a couple of hours. Usually he falls asleep very soon and then wakes up as we are charging off to get Girl from school.

The option of stopping or going home with Boy while he sleeps is a gamble as he is quite likely to wake in a grump and make me pay for the rest of the day. Maybe sometimes I should take the gamble. Once we get Girl we then find another small activity to do together, today we painted. It was nice but not much of an adventure. At the end of the day it just feels like I have ferried them about and not spent much time actually with them. Maybe that is the future.

Then it was eggs for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.