Snail sitting on my Elecampane leaf!

Spent most of today waiting for a telephone call, and working in the garden. Usually this means clearing out dozens of snails, but today I found only one inside a flower pot!  Plenty of empty shells where birds have obviously eaten the snails.  Perhaps the dry weather has reduced the hiding places for the snails!  I took it from the flower pot and put it on a nice juicy Elecampane Herb leaf  -  the snail inside was quite moist so obviously alive. You can see the shell has suffered a bit though! I'm quite happy to share my Herb with it, because I have five plants doing extremely well this year!  There are lots of young birds around a the moment, my extra is a young Blackbird that keeps coming to this feedtray  -  he'll probably become a regular visitor now☺  Off to Glasgow for a couple of days tomorrow  -  might be a bit irregular in blips therefore  -  depends on broadband availability! Have a nice evening:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.