Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A relaxing Sunday afternoon.

We are feeling blessed to have a beautiful sunny afternoon and even more happy to have watched England win 6: 1 to Panama in their football match.
I went to the Christian Fellowship service and Philip gave us a wonderful sermon. He referred to the music of Don Francisco, in particular Adam, when God is calling to Adam in the Garden of Eden to converse with him, but Adam was afraid and hiding. I would make a link to You Tube but I am not yet sure how to do this.
The theme was about how to have an effective prayer life and how to pray as God wants us to pray, from our hearts, as His children speaking to a powerful, understanding Father who knows us transparently.
Paul and me enjoyed the football. Afterwards he drove us to Oswaldtwistle Mills for a short shopping session. I am grateful for some clothes for our holiday and a lavender plant for the kitchen.
The sun warmth is perfect there in the afternoon.
The collage includes Paul with Arthur and a selfie of me.
Have a lovely Sunday and next week is forecast to be warm and sunny.
We are so blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.