Young Foxes

Another very short walk. I spottet movement in the grass, but was blinded and realised too late what I was watching. 6 or 7 young foxes! Not a single photo of the bunch - because at the very same minute a woman came down the hill with two dogs, shouting "It's foxes, young foxes" ("Füchse, es sind junge Füchse"). So much for those photos; they disappeared in the high grass (including the woman and her dogs - but they went up the hill again...).
I waited around and tried to hide and two of the little ones came back after a long while.
Too bad I don't have any extras; will post more photos on facebook. The cutest I have seen in a while. And the first baby foxes I ever watched. Usually I call myself lucky when I see one that's alive and not run over.

19:25; 20°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.