Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Flax farming

Tootled off to view a house in Pool in Wharfedale today (it didn't tick the boxes :( ) but on driving out of Otley we saw this haze of blue in the fields on the hills....and of course was drawn to it to investigate further.  I'd seen these Linseed/Flax farm fields from other Yorkshire folk on Facebook but was always at a loss as to where the fields were.  Well there you go, there's a pretty one t'other side of Otley!  Shame I didn't have my camera with me so an iPhone pic here.....oh those flowers.....in another life I would like to be a flax farmer I think!
Home to watch the footy....very well done those boys....and what atrocious national anthem singing by the Panama team, (even I can sing better than that, and that's saying something), only surpassed by their terrible unsporting behaviour on pitch... grrrr.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.