Easedale Tarn

Thank you for the kind words yesterday. Life huh.

Scoping out a walk for a group who I suspect will be elderly. Last year I planned the softest walk I could think of and some dropped out.... This year I've specifically been asked to take them to Easedale Tarn. Hmmmm.
It's rightly a very popular walk, and I was very tempted to swim, but it was sooooo busy and pooch was on her own at home, so instead we paused and then carried on, but there was a lot of stopping to explore the relatively rare heath wetland environment. I've never seen so many Sundew (many in flower) and it always seems super special to see Bog Asphodel, the ancient Yew deserve respect too - but the sheer numbers of Dragonflies was the best bit.
The main is a Four Spot Chaser and the extra has a couple of wonderful views and a mating pair that I believe are Keeled Skimmers.

In ankle news; this week has been 107,000 steps. I've decided to have a weekly target rather than daily as, frankly, some days are better than others, and week by week seems a better fit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.