Wine and women

On the very far right foreground, a vine that I thought had died off after it had produced a quite reasonable crop last year. However, it suddenly had shoots and has set a fair number of tiny grapes that should again be a delight. I have to admit I know little or nothing about grape vines and need to do some reading. I suspect I need to pinch out the growing tips soon so that the vine concentrates on filling out the grapes.

Today was day 1 of strimming, I felt lots of daggers in my back but no bloodshed so far, As soon as the strimmer gets to work, Angie is out with the tractor to clear up behind me even though I suggest it is best to leave the plants for 24 hours to dry. The 1.5 - 2 metre high nettles on the left alongside the chicken's conservatory are sacred - apparently excellent shading.

A start has at least been made.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.