Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Nieces

Today was a good day, but marked the end of my brother's time in England with his daughter. 
My brother is a mad football fan and has been really enjoying his time here whilst the World Cup has been on, especially today when we won 6-1 and qualified for the knockout stages with a game to spare.  Add to that the win by Lewis Hamilton in the Grand Prix and the fact that England completed their whitewash against Australia in the cricket and it was a good day sports wise :) 

We all met up at my parents' house after the match and had a lovely family meal with Tony and Laura before they depart. 
Mum made me take a few shots of the family, much to everyone's annoyance. The main is three out of four nieces - Laura, Clara and Ellie. Emma, Laura's sister is the missing niece, and she is in Hawaii with her mother waiting for Dad and sister to arrive tomorrow....
The extra is me and my two brothers - not sure when all 3 of us will be together again - probably a very long time :(

It was sad saying goodbye, but my husband and I will see them again in New Zealand next January, so not long to wait :) 

Now I need to pack for another quick trip to Sweden. Boo hoo to having to go back to work - it's been a great week off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.