Desperately seeking

By clickychick

30 Days Wild - 23 - Stachys sylvatica

If it's Saturday, I'm probably at the lodge cleaning! Yes. We took 2 cars as there was a lot of gardening stuff to bring away after our efforts yesterday. The Man got the laundry and I got the rotting grass! 

On my way home I stopped to look for my wild shot for the day. I knew I had never blipped this wild flower before. I thought it was a dead-nettle but, no. I then thought it might be a marsh woundwort but I think not. I think it is probably a hedge woundwort. Correct me if I'm wrong.

They remind me so much of orchids when I look at them closely.

The good thing about this Wild Life Trust's 30 Days Wild is that I am really interested in blipping something new to me and learning more about wild flowers. (It's saving me such a lot on bought flowers, too!)

Once home, we waited for The Mate, the one with the Landrover. We wanted him to move an Ifor Williams trailer that has been static in our garden for many years. We thought he would budge it better than we would with our Volvo.

A nice meal and plenty of whisky followed while we discussed a possible route for our canal holiday. The boat has been moved to a new marina but there are various canal closures in place. We will enjoy ourselves, anyhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.