TrishaR

By TrishaR

All About the Lighting

Which was the topic at the photo club tonight. Me, I prefer shooting portraits in natural light (apart from the fact that it seems way too complicated for me to understand)!!!!

Had to laugh at the tea break. One of the ladies says Oh you have lost a lot of weight. Over 2 stone I say. Well, if I had seen you in the street I would have thought to myself, that girl(!) looks familiar, who is she? You are like a different person...... (I think she needs glasses)!!

We all got a wee go at it, but I didn't really like the one I took, which was of the guy giving the talk, David Hunt. He was also talking up the wonders of his iPad which I did enjoy very much. Told us about a good few photo apps that he uses, and showed the effects on his pictures. Right, I am off to the app store............. look out for some special effects that I have stolen from him.

This picture is of the studio light (honest!) and some of his images projected onto the screen.

Next weeks topic - result of the mono competition - of course I have entered all my mono stuff. ;-) Hee Hee
Watch this space.................................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.