Marsupium Photography

By magi

Caledonia Road Church

Went through to Glasgow. Rowan met her mum for a high tea bus ride. Max and I explored. We checked out the Merchant City for a change since we usually end up in the West End. Really liked it. We ventured as far as the Caledonia Road Church built by Alexander Greek Thomson. A fabulous building and more less all that is left of the old Gorbals. It looks like it might not last that long either. Lunch in Mono where I hadn't been since, well, 1.5 decades ago. It still there, including record shop. Nice some things don't change. Then we met up with the others and visited Glasgow Cathedral and checked out the Necropolis. Really impressive, but I think I need to make an early morning trip to get the sun in the right place. I must say I do love visiting Glasgow, so much to see.

More pictures of our adventures in Glasgow on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.