At the end of the rainbow . . .

Mike's last day off work so we made the most of it and went into town to the optician and to pick up my poorly external hard drive. I still am too dizzy to drive, but can do most other things.

My hard drive had on it all my photos up until 2010 - just over 5000 of them - and they are non-recoverable. Which is a bu**er. Two lots of IT guys have done all they can, and there is nothing more to be done. Hey ho! They are only photos, not important documents, I keep telling myself. Over the years I have copied lots of them to family and friends, so hopefully will be able to get some of them back.

This afternoon Ollie and I were just waiting for the rain to stop before heading out for a walk when this rainbow appeared. Shame about the rain on the lens . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.