Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

IF

If I had a garden.
it would have lavender growing all along the path right up to the front door and roses growing over an archway.

If I lived in a house,
the front door mat would have the word WELCOME written on it.
There would be a different wreath for every season on the front door.

If I had a big kitchen, I would invite everyone for breakfast or tea with a gingham tablecloth on the big wooden table and tantalizing smells coming from the oven or the stove!
BUT
where I live now, I have a balcony and flowers and always a cloth on my table and a wreath on my door. I have organic coffee or herb teas for any visitor coming this way and I don't have a backache from bending down gardening!
I'm still on the look-out for a front-door mat which has WELCOME written on it.

Life is as it is
Life can be good in all circumstances
We just need to recognize them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.