Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Transformer Flame Up

The storm knocks out all the power in pretty much all of Owensboro, KY. B and I had to drive across town in the worst of it to get some oxygen tanks for mom. She is on it 24/7 and without power needs tanks. They said they'd deliver some but we don't trust them and drive through icy streets, downed powerlines, traffic jams.......

We are hungry and try and get some fast food but most of the places are closed or have lines backed up down the street. I see guys standing out in the color with gas cans waiting to get kerocene for generators.

We don't have a generator, and our gas fireplace isn't working....it is freezing in the house. We sleep there one night and can hardly stand it. Triple clothes on, and 4 quilts and 3 cats on me and I'm toasty, unless I have to go to the bathroom. We use flashlights for everything.

I use a c-pap machine to help me sleep. Keeps my throat open while sleeping. Without it I wake myself up every single time I dose off.....so no sleep for me.

I saw this transformer flame up as we were about to pass it on the way home with the oxygen tanks. Right after I took this fire trucks passed us heading towards it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.